One month is way too long

I’m ashamed that I haven’t written for over a month. It’s not that I don’t have any new things to write about, I’ve just been lazy. ( Insert sad music here.) Also, I’m still trying to figure out this blogging this is all about. I get lost in other people’s blogs as they are full of pictures and all that jazz. My blog is full of words, for now that is. Ok, I will stop the pity party and get back to business.

I’ve been on FaceBook in my favorite crafting groups, observing other people get creative. This helps me so much because we all get in a rut. There are so many creative people in these groups. It’s funny how you see someone working on a project then you get motivated to make what they are making. Does that happen to you? So the latest “new” thing I learned was making projects from file folders. I put the word new in quotes because this is new to me but the idea was introduced by some famous crafters I believe earlier this year. So you basically take an average, ordinary file folder, and you turn it into a card, or mini book,or anything you want it to be. So after observing many projects and watching my fair share of You Tube videos, I created several projects. It was exhilarating and fun. I shall post some pictures so you can share in the fun. So next time you go to the office supply store, peak in the file folder section and get your craft on!!

Thanks for reading. I love to read comments so leave thoughts, questions, advice, recipes, ideas, anything you feel like sharing.

Until next time, God bless and be scrapalish!!

Leave a Reply

