Happy Friday!

Still learning how to blog….I posted something this morning from my iPad but it didn’t go through so here it goes again…

 

The latest trend I discovered (and love) this week is daybooking.  Have YOU heard of it?  Well, if you like mini books you probably already know what a daybook is.  It’s a journal that kind of looks like a Smash book.  You can buy an already made daybook designed by Amy Tangernine….or if you have a lot of paper (like I d0), you can just experiment and make your own.  I discovered a Facebook group called Daybook Delights and the ladies there are so talented.  I got so inspired and got so many new ideas that my brain was hurting.  So anyway, back to Daybooking, you can also look on You Tube.  It turns out that I had already made some daybooks, inspired by Steffo Miller from the Prima team.  She has an awesome You Tube video showing you how to make one.  Leave me a comment if you want the link.  One MORE thing, there are many ways to bind your daybook together, which is half the fun of creating one by the way.  There are those that have a sewing machine that sew it, some sew it by hand, some use binder rings, some use their teeth (just kidding), anyway, all this to say there are many ways to keep your daybook together. Just have fun with it.

 

Most importantly…………..have fun and be scrapalish.♥

One thought on “Happy Friday!

Leave a comment